good lord

I think the most

interesting thing

about me

is that I own nightstands

and get high

on the weekends.

 

i travel to soccer games

and football posts

hidden behind

a captain

and coke.

 

i’m cool

because of the pot.

At least you think so

really, it’s all that I got.

 

I’m scared, you know.

It’s not for naught

there’s monsters

under my bed

that can’t be caught.

 

It’s alright

you say.

Between bites

of smoke.

They’re just

afraid

of what

we’ll say.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

